Huddersfield Star Wheelers Hill Climb 2011

Matt Clinton (Mike Vaughan Cycles) completed the double with yet another win in the Huddersfield Star Wheelers Hill Climb at Jackson Bridge on Sunday. Having dominated the mornings climb of Holme Moss he was also the run a way winner of the combined award for both climbs. Read Matt’s blog on the race

Huddersfield Star Wheelers Hill Climb 2011

Race Winner: Matt Clinton (Mike Vaughan Cycles)


BSCA Event
Under 15s
1st David Pullan Abbey Grange 6:17.7
2nd Lewis Hirst Castle Hill Acad 7.22.9
3rd Joseph Parker Priesthorpe Sc 10:07.5

Over 15s

1st Jack Duffy Appleton Grange 5:33.1
2nd Connor Palliser Immanuel Colleg 6:54.3

Open Event

1st Matt Clinton Mike Vaughan Cycles 4:17.2
2nd Dan Evans Rhos on Sea CC 4:35.7
3rd Joshua Ferguson RT 4:49.3
4th Mark Tickle Leigh Premier 4:52.2
5th Josh Teasdale Team Jewson UK 4:53.8
6th Sam Ward Otley Cc 4:59.7
7th Andy Pearson HSW 4:59.8
8th Andrew Askwith Bridlington Cc 5:03.4
9th Pete Barusevicus VC Bradford 5:05.8
10th Jason Fossey HSW 5:06.6
11th Mark Flynn Oldham Century 5:12.2
12th Craig Gath York Cycleworks 5:14.3
13th Paul Smith HSW 5:17.7
14th Richard Anderson VS Cycles 5:24.7
15th Mick Silversides HSW 5:25.2
16th Ivan Boyes HSW 5:26.2
17th David Thompson Scarborough Paragon CC 5:27.4
18th Tom Broadbent HSW 5:32.7
19th Andy Moore Lincoln Whweelers 5:39.8
20th Paul Brierley Huddersfield RC 5:41.2
21th Carl Mustill Ferryhill Wheelers Mountain RT 5:43.7
22nd Richard Facey HSW 5:53.5
23rd Ian Shapiro Stockport Clarion 5:56.2
24th Craig Melia Clifton cc 5:56.7
25th Will Boyes HSW 5:58.3
26th Nathan Veall Clifton CC 6:00.2
27th Joshua Ruddiman HSW 6:06.1
28th Kath Farquhar Holme Valley Wheelers 6:29
29th Shaun Crowther Caesarean CC 6:32.7
30th James George HSW 6:36.4
31st Greystone Small Bridlington CC 6:37.7
32nd Thomas Askew Ashley Touring Club 6:39.3
33rd Andrew Farquhar Holme Valley Wheelers 6:47.5
34th Jon Newsome Rhos on Sea CC 7:23.5
35th Chris Coulter HSW 7:24
36th Lucy Farquhar Holme Valley Wheelers 7:24.3
37th Alan Jones Yorkshire Road Club 7:30.7
38th Jonathan Poole Ashley Touring Club 7:35.2

James Dobbin DNS Apols
Chris Edmondson DNS Apols
Victoria Annis DNS Apols

Big thanks goes to time keepers Dave Lindsay and Richard Haigh and clark Christine Tiffany. But big thanks goes to the HSW Legend Graham Sydney for presenting the prizes.

A good event was had by all . Looking forward to seeing you all back next year.
Andrew Pearson/Race Organiser