Sovereign TT League 2011 – Race 1

Sovereign TT League 2011 - Race 1

Holme Valley Wheelers annual Sovereign Time Trail League got under way on Wednesday night.
The series comprises of 10-mile time trails on a tough course, with points awarded for each race, the one with the most at the end f the series is the winner.

Race 1 saw Tom Broadbent (Huddersfield Star Wheelers) dominate the race to win in 23 mins 43 secs, Garth Owen was second and Andrew Pearson third. Rachael Mellor was the run away winner in the women’s event and Leon Taylor Woodhouse took the junior honours.