Trafford 10K 2013

As ever the Trafford 10K attracted a quality field, with Anthony Ford (Sale Harriers Manchester) returning to defend his title from 2012. Conditions were cool with a strong wind in places meaning the super fast times of previous years were beyond the leading men this time. But even the wind couldn’t stop winner Richard Weir (Derby AC) clocking a sub 30 minute winning time (29:50), Ben Fish chased him in with 29:58 after getting the better of David Web (Leeds City AC) in the closing stages. In all 15 runners broke 31 minutes.

In the women’s race GB International Triathlete Non Stanford (Swansea Harriers) made the short trip over from her base in Leeds to take a single second off the course record set in 2012 by Elle Baker. 2011 winner Ava Hutchinson (Cardiff AC) knocked a couple of seconds off her previous best to finish second in 33:18 with Sonia Samuels (Sale Harriers Manchester) third in 33:39.

Recent Updates

 7 Mar 2021     Richard

Trafford 10K

Read More
 31 Jan 2021     Richard

Meltham 10K 2010

Read More